lunes, 30 de junio de 2008

Urusei Yatsura - We Are Urusei Yatsura (1996)

Formerly known as Urusei Yatsura, Yatsura is not a Japanese rock band, although their name does come from a Japanese cartoon series. Yatsura is a Scottish band that blends low-fi indie-pop with wailing guitars and feedback. We Are Yatsura opens with the manic-paced "Siamese," then rolls into the slower and more melodic "First Day on a New Planet." "Pow R. Ball" is insane mayhem, and "Black Hole Love" is a sonic ballad. While there are a couple of fillers, Yatsura manage to pound out a smashing racket of a debut. Source: [AMG]

Urusei Yatsura - Kewpies Likes Watermelon

Track Listing
1. Siamese
2. First Day on a New Planet
3. Pow R. Ball
4. Kewpies Like Watermelon
5. Phasers on Stun/Sola Kola
6. Black Hole Love
7. Velvy Bood
8. Plastic Ashtray
9. Death 2 Everyone
10. Pachinko
11. Untitled
12. Kernel
13. Road Song


1 comentario: